Print Version

Home   News   Sports   Social   Obituaries   Events   Letters
Five from county earn LCSC honors
January 2, 2018
Nicole C. Fitch Emma J. Pluid  Aaramie N. Hoisington 
A total of 896 students at Lewis-Clark State College earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2017 semester, LCSC administrators announced on Tuesday. Among the honorees, 426 made the President’s List while 470 were named to the Dean’s List. Five were from Boundary County.

To qualify for the President's List students must have a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester and take at least 12 graded credits in level 100 classes or above. The Dean's List uses the same requirements but students must have a GPA between 3.25 and 3.749. Last fall a total of 849 students were honored.

Lewis-Clark State College, which has the lowest tuition among Idaho’s public four-year institutions and was recently named the top school in the nation for serving non-traditional students by Best College Reviews, begins its spring semester on Jan. 16. The admission application deadline is January 8, and those interested in taking classes at LCSC, whether online or on campus, can apply for free at

Earning spots on the President's List from Bonners Ferry were Nicole C. Fitch and Sarah A. Hull. Earning Dean's List honors were Haley M. Hunter, Bonners Ferry, and Aaramie N. Hoisington and Emma J. Pluid, Moyie Springs.
Questions or comments about this letter? Click here to e-mail!