Print Version

Home   News   Sports   Social   Obituaries   Events   Letters
Thompson to join Bonners Ferry City Council
November 7, 2017
Val Thompson garnered 154 votes to incumbent Ken Toline's 50 votes to take a two year seat on the Bonners Ferry City Council, and in Moyie Springs, Geoff Hollenbeck was the top vote getter with 37 and Stephen E. Economu garnered 29 votes to fill two vacancies on the Moyie Springs City Council.

In uncontested Bonners Ferry City Council races, Ron Smith received 153 votes and Adam Arthur took 149.

Running unopposed for another term as Mayor of Moyie Springs, Chad Farrens garnered 54 votes.

Trailing the two winners for city council seats were Aaron D. Hegge, 21, Douglas Reoch, 20, and Rosanne Smith, 8.

A tip o'the hat and a big THANK YOU! to all who ran and to all who worked today's election!
 Questions or comments about this article? Click here to e-mail!