Print Version

Home   News   Sports   Social   Obituaries   Events   Letters
Dinning elected IACC president
June 27, 2017
Pictured L to R: Dan Dinning, Kathy Ackerman, Jon Weber, and Lon Colton
The Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC) held its annual conference in Idaho Falls June 6 through 8, and on June 7 members elected new leadership during their annual business meeting for the 2017-2018 year, and Boundary County Commissioner Dan Dinning was elected president.

Dinning, who took office in 2000 as a county commissioner in Boundary County, currently chairs the Idaho Association of Counties (IAC) Natural Resources Litigation Fund, represents IAC District 1 on the IAC Legislative Committee and sits as a member on IAC’s Public Lands Committee.

Also elected were Jon Weber as vice president. He was elected as a Madison County Commissioner in 2008. He serves as a member of the IAC Intergovernmental Affairs Committee and the IAC Justice and Public Safety Committee. Lon Colton, the county clerk in Oneida County who took office in 2010, was elected as secretary/treasurer. Colton is currently  Colton is currently a member of the IAC Natural Resources Litigation Fund.

Kathy Ackerman will serve as the Immediate Past President of IACC. She is currently the Idaho County Clerk and serves on the IAC Board of Directors and is Chair of the IAC Ethics Committee.

The Idaho Association of Commissioners and Clerks (IACC), is a non-profit, non-partisan organization comprised of 44 county elected clerks and 132 county elected commissioners. IACC was formed in 1973 to provide education and advocacy for Idaho’s commissioners and clerks.
 Questions or comments about this article? Click here to e-mail!